Our House and Neighborhood
We Fell in Love With Our House the First Time We Saw It!

We live in Missouri in a three bedroom, two bathroom home. We both love our home and the area it is located. Our neighborhood has well-maintained lawns and neighbors of diverse ages. It is surrounded by hay fields and cow pastures. It is the perfect distance from a major city to benefit from the small town life we both grew up in and the amenities a larger city has to offer.

Out our front window we see a low traffic neighborhood with paved streets perfect for taking family walks and learning how to ride a bike. The driveway will be a great place for a basketball goal and/or exploring their creative side with sidewalk chalk. The back door opens to a nice yard with plenty of room for running around, a firepit for roasting marshmallows and a deck with beautiful sunset views. We are located within one mile of a community park, a playground and the local elementary school.

We spend the majority of our time at home in the kitchen/dining room and living room as we often entertain with family and friends. Lisa goes to school the city and we often take the 30-minute drive on weekends to go to church, go out to eat or meet up with friends.

Our Extended Families
Lisa With Her Mom & Sister

We both come from close, loving and supportive families. We are very fortunate to have a large amount of immediate and extended family within an hour drive. Having them close allows us the opportunity to spend time laughing and making memories.

Michael's Family

Michael’s parents have been married for 45 years and live within walking distance. We enjoy eating out and watching plays with them. He has a sister who is married with three daughters. They live about 8 hours away, yet we still see them several times a year during long weekends, school breaks and holidays. We spend the time barbecuing, relaxing at the pool and playing games. We have also joined them on a trip to Disney World and a Caribbean cruise.

Lisa’s parents have been married for 38 years and live about 50 minutes away. She has three sisters and one brother-in-law with six children between them. One sister lives five minutes away and the others live close to her parents so their house is usually the hub for family activities. We spend lots of time playing in the pool, gaming in the computer room and laughing over card/board games. Lisa’s family does an annual camping trip and we really enjoying sitting around the campfire and going on hikes with all of the nieces and nephews. We also enjoy having the nieces and nephews come spend the night at our house.

©2017 American Adoptions - All Rights Reserved    
Call 1-800-ADOPTION