Our House and Neighborhood
Our Home

We live on a quiet street just one block away from our city's beautiful Lake Sacajawea. There is a 3-mile trail around the lake where you will always find people exercising, fishing, canoeing and enjoying the playgrounds. Many community events are held at Lake Sacajawea during the summer months from the “go4th” parade and festival, a summer concert series and outdoor movies at the lake. Our closest neighbors are all retired but the rest of the street has families of all ages. Most kids walk to the nearby elementary, middle school and high school.

Our home is a charming 2-bedroom, 1.5-bath home built in the 1950's. Because of its age the house has a lot of character from its custom built-in cabinetry, ornate doorways and original hardwood floors. We have a large fenced backyard with an outdoor patio where we love to BBQ during the summer months while hanging out with friends and family. We enjoy spending time together in the kitchen cooking and often find ourselves relaxing in the family room while watching a movie. We have a tradition of having Friday night pizza and movie night that we can't wait to share with our growing family.

Our Extended Families
Michelle's Family

We both come from close-knit families who value quality time spent together. Since we grew up in the same town, both of our families live close to each other. One of our family traditions is a large 4th of July celebration with food, games and fireworks where over 100 family and friends gather from both sides of our families. We can't wait for the day for our child to grow up making memories with their cousins.

Ben has two brothers. Michelle has one brother. Together, we have 7 nieces and nephews and many cousins in our extended families. Michelle's family enjoys camping each summer, spending time boating, fishing, singing and roasting marshmallows around the campfire. Often times evenings are spent having family dinners and playing games. One of Ben's brothers lives in town and we enjoy spending time together at Ben's parents’ for family dinners, watching football and going on hikes. We enjoy going to the beach during the summer for family vacations. Ben's oldest brother lives in Oregon and we make the most of our time spent together over the holidays and summer vacations.

Both of our families are anxiously waiting for the day our family grows and for the opportunity to love this child.

©2018 American Adoptions - All Rights Reserved    
Call 1-800-ADOPTION