Our House and Neighborhood
Our Home

We live in a four-bedroom, one-bath home in Pennsylvania. It is located in a quiet neighborhood that isn’t very far from the state capital. Our neighbors are very friendly people of varying ages and ethnicities. They mostly have young children that would be able to grow up with this child and form a strong bond at an early age. Our street is a dead end so there isn’t very much traffic that goes through. However, it is an excellent location to go biking or jogging.

Our home is furnished with many pieces that were handed down and we refinished them. We love having furniture that has been in the family for years. We try to make our home cozy and inviting with big comfy couches and a beach/cottage feel. We have a large dining room table where everyone can gather for family dinners. Additionally, we live on a half acre of land so there is plenty of room for children to run around and play.

We live within walking distance of an elementary school and a park. The park has a great playground and walking trail that would be perfect for family activities. We are about 10 minutes away from the state capital where there are many different attractions and cultures. The city has festivals every year by a river to showcase local vendors. There are food trucks, art, and local musicians to help bring the community together and create a fun environment for all ages.

Our Extended Families
Jen & Her Mom

We both come from large and very close families. Jen’s family lives about a half hour away and Brian’s lives fifteen minutes away. Our aunts, uncles, and cousins are spread out around the country, so we get to do a lot of traveling. This child will have so many opportunities to see and experience an abundance of loving relationships all around the country.

Brian's Family

Jen’s family was ecstatic to hear that we were starting our family through adoption. She is the oldest of four children. Every year, we spend Christmas Eve at Jen’s Mom’s house, where we spread the holiday cheer by making Portuguese food and playing a variety of games. The Fourth of July is another very important date in Jen’s family. We all venture up to New England, where Jen’s uncle hosts a festive family bash culminating in a huge family soccer game. These traditions are integral parts of our lives, and we can’t wait to share them with your child.

Brian is the oldest of three children. His sister has three children whom we adore. We live close to them, which gives us many opportunities to take them out for ice cream or to the park. Every year, we vacation in Cape May, NJ with Brian’s family. We rent a large house on the ocean and all stay together. We swim, bike around town, and relax on the beach. Brian’s family can’t wait to add more children to share these memories with.

©2017 American Adoptions - All Rights Reserved    
Call 1-800-ADOPTION