Our Extended Families
Vanessa's Family

We are both very close to our families and they play a huge role in our lives. Every year, we go on a family vacation with Vanessa's family. We have traveled all over the world together including China, Colombia, Peru, Spain, Italy, and Greece. We love spending those days together, having breakfast, lunch, and dinner as a family without worrying about work or cell phones. Vanessa's family includes her 2 older brothers, their wives, and her parents. Her parents are eagerly awaiting the arrival of their first grandchild, hopefully, our child! Vanessa's mom is already making plans to come and stay with us when our baby arrives so that she can do lots of cuddling and spoiling.

Biking with Dillon's Siblings

We are also very close to Dillon's family which is very large - he has 5 siblings! We love spending time on his family's ranch. They have horses, chickens, rabbits, ducks, and dogs. His older brother lives in Georgia with his wife and 2 children. Dillon's entire family met up in Georgia last year to spend our Christmas holidays together. We had a giant sleepover and we would wake up every morning to make breakfast together. It has been a few years since a baby has been born in Dillon's family and everyone is eagerly awaiting the next little one.

Our House and Neighborhood
Our Home

We are currently living in a gorgeous community in Pennsylvania. Our community consists of 3 historic buildings, an indoor and outdoor swimming pool, a sandbox for children, gym, dog park and tennis courts. What we love most is that we are surrounded by huge beautiful trees and green everywhere and yet we are only 15 minutes from downtown. The large park in our community is perfect for walking Rosie, our little dog and going on long walks together. Our community is also surrounded by a large state park with many horseback riding and hiking trails. Some of the trails lead you all the way to downtown which is usually where we ride our bikes to on the weekends. We live in an extremely diverse area and our neighbors are from various ethnic backgrounds. Our community also has people of all ages, including elderly and young kids.

Our Pool

We live in a renovated two-bedroom and two-bathroom apartment with a huge living area. We love having lots of open space to exercise in our home and play with our little dog. Vanessa loves having "dance parties" with the little sister that she mentors with Big Brother Big Sisters. We have a beautiful view of the state park which surrounds our community and we love staring out our window and watching the beautiful sunset over the park.

©2017 American Adoptions - All Rights Reserved    
Call 1-800-ADOPTION