Thank you for considering us as loving parents for your child. We truly admire your courage and your strength in considering adoption and respect this very important decision. We hope you are inspired in your search and hope that our words, video and photos touch your heart and give you an accurate image of who we are and the opportunities we can provide your child if you choose our family.

View Video Profile
Andy Tina
job description
Computer & Systems Technician Eye Surgeon
education
Bachelor's Degree in Computer Science Doctor of Osteopathic Medicine
favorites
Author
Stephen King
Author
JK Rowling
Hobby
Model Airplanes
Hobby
Cooking
City
Washington, D.C.
City
Lucca, Italy
Family Activity
Board Games, Card Games
Family Activity
Swimming
Vacation Spot
The Beach
Vacation Spot
The Beach
children
Matthew
relationship
Legally Married

Our Leisure Time
Meeting a Penguin at the Zoo

Our family time is very important to us, so, on the weekends, we typically choose activities that we can all enjoy together. We love to swim when it’s warm outside, so we often have friends and family over to swim and BBQ or just have fun ourselves in our pool. We also love to go to several local parks to play soccer, ride bikes, have fun at the playground or enjoy a picnic.

Tina volunteers with a woman’s group which helps raise money for several local charities and does hands-on-events to help children and families. Examples of events are: cooking at the Ronald McDonald House, distributing toys to families for Christmas and turkey dinners for Thanksgiving, giving bags of food to schools for children on food stamps, throwing a gymnastics party for foster kids and running an annual family festival fundraiser. Sometimes, we participate in volunteer events as a family. Andy was active with a local seabird recovery center, and now helps to supply refurbished laptops to low income adults who are working for their high school equivalency diploma and possibly for college. Matthew enjoys karate classes and making new friends.

We enjoy going to theme parks, children’s museums, water parks, miniature golf and the beach, but we’re equally happy staying at home and playing games together or cooking, painting, building - you name it! We can't wait to share the fun with another child!

Qualities We Love, Admire and Respect in Each Other
So Happy Together

Andy About Tine:

I was told once by some little girls in a dance studio that I needed to get married because it would be good for me. Little did I know that the day I met Tina would prove them right. As a veteran, I appreciated the fact that Tina helped veterans as a career, and as I got to know her, I realized that she is loyal, honest, generous, and loving. I believed she would make a tremendous mother, and I was right, as Matthew has made our love stronger. Now we are excited about something wonderful: a new addition to our happy family. I can’t think of a better wife to share this experience.

Tina About Andy:

Andy is very loving and dedicated to his family. He is a hard worker, dependable and very loyal and supportive of us in every way. He is an amazing father and always encourages our 5 year old son, Matthew to learn and to try new things. Matthew often quotes him. He encourages Matthew to be kind and respectful and he emulates that kindness and respect in his own interactions with others. I couldn’t have asked for a better partner and friend than my husband, Andy, to enjoy life with together. I know that he always holds his family as his priority and he is a very involved husband and father. We have a lot of fun, and we all love spending time together.

Cultural Diversity

We have a culturally diverse family. Tina's dad was born in Italy and came to America when he was 12. Growing up her family travelled to Italy several times and we still keep in touch with relatives there. Tina's maternal grandfather was born in Germany and came to America when he was 16. Andy's paternal grandmother was from France and came to America in the 1930’s.

Tina has two brothers who have each married into the Asian culture. Her middle brother’s wife is Vietnamese and they have an adorable 4 ½-year-old daughter and they are currently expecting another baby.

Tina's youngest brother’s wife is Korean and they have a 13-year-old daughter together. They have taught her to speak some Korean and Italian.

We both travelled to several different countries before meeting, including Italy, Ireland, England, India, Singapore, Australia and New Zealand. We have friends of all different ethnicities and we want to teach our son and someday, hopefully, another child, to love and respect people and be open to learning about differences in cultures.

©2018 American Adoptions - All Rights Reserved    
Call 1-800-ADOPTION