Hello! We are Matt and Nicole from the park-filled burbs of exciting Chicago. Life for us is full of the best of both worlds. College sweethearts, we've been married over six years. We want nothing more in this world than to be parents. Thanks for taking the time to learn more about us and our four-legged friends.

View Video Profile
Matt Nicole
job description
Attorney Community Investment Senior Specialist
education
Law Degree Bachelor's Degree
favorites
Hobby
Golf
Hobby
Tennis
Vacation Spot
Portland, OR
Vacation Spot
Portland, OR
Dessert
Key Lime Pie
Dessert
Red Velvet Cake
Holiday Tradition
Backyard Football on Thanksgiving
Holiday Tradition
Christmas Movie Marathon
Song
Imagine, John Lennon
Song
What a Wonderful World, Louis Armstrong
children
None
relationship
Legally Married

Our Leisure Time
Taking a Stroll Along the Shores of Lake Michigan

We stay pretty active during our free time - everything from bike rides and dog walks to golfing and playing tennis.

Our favorite courts are located just down the block from us, next to a park and walking path. Nicole taught three- to five-year-old tennis throughout college and can’t wait to share this hobby with a child. Matt looks forward to sharing his love of fishing and golfing.

Fun at a Cubs Game

We both also love going to the zoo and have family that live close to one of the best zoos in the country, which we’ve been to more times than we can count.

We try to make it a point to be tourists in our own city too. Living a short train ride from Chicago, we regularly go to Cubs, Chicago Fire, Bulls and Bears games - not to mention fun shows at the Chicago Theatre. Strolling along the sands of Lake Michigan’s beaches is another unique experience we’re thankful to have access to. However, we’ve come to find that the train ride alone is often just as fun for the kids in our extended family! We are so excited to introduce a child to all of these and many other experiences.

Fun Facts About Us
Our Little Family

About Nicole:

  • I have one sister and she's so excited to be an aunt.
  • I studied abroad in Germany during college and fell in love with traveling and experiencing new cultures.
  • I'm a first-generation college grad. I learned the value of hard work from my father who started out as a carpenter and now owns his own construction company.
  • I was an assistant tennis pro in college. Teaching kids tennis and sportsmanship was my very favorite job I've had.
  • I love all animals, but dogs hold a very special place in my heart. I hope to never be without one.
  • I work for my company's Foundation. It's meaningful work and work I can't wait to share with a little one as we learn about compassion and giving back.
  • I'm happiest when I'm spending time with my family and friends.
  • About Matt:

  • I'm the oldest of five siblings.
  • My mother and two of her sisters are college professors. Learning was always encouraged as I grew up.
  • I'm an attorney, but unlike most, can set my own hours and work remotely as much as I want.
  • I love being active outdoors. Biking, running and golfing are a few of my favorite activities.
  • I love grilling for family and friends.
  • I like to read in my free time. Currently my favorite author is Stephen King.
  • I try to go to 2-3 concerts every year - everything from rock and hip hop to folk, indie, blues, jazz and my favorite: heavy metal.
  • Why We Chose Adoption
    We Can't Wait to Become Parents!

    Since getting married over six years ago, our desire to be parents has continued to grow, despite years of unsuccessful attempts and two miscarriages, which in the end have only made us stronger and want to be parents that much more.

    To us, it's not about being pregnant, but becoming parents, that's most important. We are so thankful to be able to have the opportunity to pursue adoption as our path to becoming parents.

    ©2018 American Adoptions - All Rights Reserved    
    Call 1-800-ADOPTION